Tags

, ,

When it comes to landing pages and calls to action, 24 Hour Fitness is doin’ it right. I went to their site to check out prices for a gym membership (never, ever thought I would be considering this, have always hated the idea of gyms, but I have learned to never say never). Anyway, I was pleased to see you can become a member online. And their membership process couldn’t have been simpler. Their clean landing page design, obvious calls to action, and conditional formatting made for a quick and easy submittal. (Is it bad that I shop so much online that I have my credit card info. memorized?) If only all B2C websites could be like this! I’d say the only thing that could have made it better would be random photos and/or videos of a shirtless Matthew McConaughey winking and saying “Join Today Cutie”.

Now, since I’ll be entering the gym for the first time I need some pointers on gym etiquette. I don’t know the unspoken rules and faux pas. Okay, well I know you wipe your sweat off a machine, and I know to wear flip flops in the locker room (yuck), but what else do I need to know? Can anyone pass on some tips? (24 Hour Fitness: This would be another good video spot featuring Matthew. Just sayin’.)

Also – please take the poll at the bottom right! I know it’s hard to see. I would like to get more votes so I can have my new dog breed for the book! 🙂 

